Acts of Gratitude

Gratitude banner 1

Streaming June 16-30, 2021
The link will be available for pre-purchase in late April. 

For the grand finale of our 2020-21 Season, artistic director David Hochoy invited company dancers to create new pieces that express gratitude. Focusing on those positive parts of our lives right now is a healthy way to help us all move through. The choreographers will select their own music, which dancers will be in their pieces, and movement styles. 

"Giving the company dancers the opportunity to develop their skills as choreographers is important," said Hochoy. "This allows them to evolve more fully as artists, and to prepare for their futures."
Gratitude sq 1

The company members who will choreograph pieces for this show are:
• Natalie Clevenger
• Emily Dyson
• Kieran King
• Marie Kuhns
• Paige Robinson
• Sarah Taylor
• Manuel Valdes

Acts of Gratitude will be filmed without an audience at Indiana Repertory Theatre by WFYI Productions. Before each piece, the choreographer will explain their impulse for the choreography they created. Audiences have loved this tradition because it gives fun insight about the dancers. 

Gratitude sq 2 

This show will be filmed without an audience at Indiana Repertory Theatre by the talented team from WFYI Productions. Digital access will be $25 per household. Current DK season subscribers will receive an email with the link at no additional cost. 

Supported by the Indy Arts and Culture Restart & Resilience Fund: An Arts Council of Indianapolis program made possible by Lilly Endowment, Inc.

Photos of Natalie Clevenger, Aaron Steinberg, and Sarah Tayor by Drew Endicott.